Ive never equated a person to a fish

03/22/2017 17:57

Ive never equated a person to a fish - in my poetry or otherwise.  Ive probably used the colloquialism "theres plenty of fish in the sea" in my lifetime.   But if anything was said about me equating a fish to a person - thats the sabotage network - at work.  I started hearing a lot of stuff about fish last year - and one of the people where I worked in December 2016 - was harassing me with a fishing sign on his truck.

(Ive also heard a lot about the ocean and islands - in accordance with the fishing comments.   I have no idea what that is about.   Ive never been on the ocean before.  The only ocean island Ive been to is Catalina Island in 2003 - where I took my ex-fiance and her son Jake for his 16th birthday.)

As Ive stated many times before - my poetry is about Natur...e.   My references of animals - are usually quite clear - as to what they mean in the poem - if they are not just talking about fish, raccoons, deer, fox, coyote, hyena (which Ive used to compare to blabla haha denigrators) and ostrich (which Ive used to compare those who cant take their eyes off their smartphones), elephants, squirrels, rabbits, and various bird species I see here.  

In all but one occasion, I use rivers and trees - as just rivers and trees (and their biospheres).   I did use some river and tree imagery in a couple of love poems I wrote to Elvira - the woman whom I never met in person - who was from Romania - and later moved to Sweden - after which we did not communicate much.  And in one poem - I linked myself with the Mississippi River - because I feel so much a part of it.   I feel linked to the ground I live on - and the waters that surround me.

Most all of my nature references - are references to what I see around me.  None of the rest of the animals or natures scenes I write about - are in reference to any people in my poetry or writing.

I think most people are not accustomed to reading poetry - in addition to the sabotage network trying to frame me.