'Possible confusion in (time) dilation thought experiment'

03/23/2017 22:43


In my (time) dilation thought experiment posted previously, I used the speed of light and 10,000 km/s- as two speeds of the objects B and A respectively. 

This may have led to some confusion.   I meant to state - that while rounding the Earth - you could observe each object at each moment - (if it was freeze-framed in each moment).

...

It would have been better to say that B was travelling significantly faster than A - and to leave it at that.   This will also alleviate confusion of km/s or m/s.  I believe I'll change the wording to reflect that.  The actual rates of speed dont matter, only that they were able to circle the Earth and that B was travelling faster than A.

Hopefully that clears up any confusion.

I just edited the article again.   I saw some things that could be better expressed, so those were updated.  10:33 PM CST - 3/23/17